Christopher Boone

Interim President

Committees: Nominating, Finance, Annual Meeting,  Workshops, 

Professor, School of Sustainability, College of Global Futures, Arizona State University:

Arun Agrawal 

Interim Vice-President

Committees: Nominating, Finance, Annual Meeting,  Workshops, Publications

Samuel Trask Dana Professor of Sustainability and Development, School for the Environment and Sustainability, University of Michigan:

Cristy Watkins

Interim Secretary

Committees: Nominating, Finance, Annual Meeting

Sustainability and Development Program Manager, School for the Environment and Sustainability, University of Michigan:

Garrick Louis

Interim Treasurer

Committees: Finance, Ethics, 

Associate Professor, Engineering Systems and Environment, Engineering & Society, University of Virginia:

Nicole Ardoin

Interim Councilor

Committees: Finance, Ethics, Annual Meeting, Awards

Director, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources (E-IPER) and Associate Professor, Stanford Doerr School of Sustainability:

Mark Hartmann

Interim Councilor

Committees: Membership, Annual Meeting, Awards

Chief Sustainability Officer, City of Phoenix, Arizona:

Krista Hiser

Interim Councilor

Committees: Annual Meeting, Workshops, 

Senior Lead and Advisor for Sustainability Education, Global Council on Science and the Environment. Professor of Composition & Rhetoric, Kapi‘olani Community College:

Elena Irwin

Interim Councilor

Committees: Awards

Distinguished Professor of Food, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences in Economics and Sustainability; Faculty Director, Sustainability Institute, Ohio State University:

Casandra Rauser

Interim Councilor

Committees: Membership, Workshops

L.A. Climate Fund Advisor, CIV:LAB and Founder & Principal, MorphoStrategies:

Amy Luers

Interim Councilor

Committees: Workshops

Sr. Global Director Sustainability —Science & Innovation at Microsoft

Lisa Graumlich

Committees: Nominating, Ethics

Professor, School of Environmental and Forest Sciences, and Dean Emerita, College of the Environment, University of Washington:

Dan Brown

Committees: Nominating, Annual Meeting, Workshops

Professor and Director, Environmental and Forest Sciences, College of the Environment, University of Washington:

Jessica Hellman

Committees: Nominating

Executive Director,  Institute on the Environment, and Distinguished McKnight University Professor in the Department of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior in the College of Biological Sciences, University of Minnesota:

Cynthia Koenig

Committees: Nominating

Founder & CEO, Wello. Principal Product Manager, Amazon

Marilu Hastings

Committees: Finance

Executive Vice President, George & Cynthia Mitchell Foundation

Anu Ramaswami

Committees: Finance

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Sanjay Swani ’87 Professor of India Studies, Princeton University:

Karen Seto

Committees: Finance, Awards

Frederick C. Hixon Professor of Geography and Urbanization Science, Director of the Hixon Center for Urban Ecology, Yale School of the Environment:

Lori Bennear

Committees: Finance

Professor of Energy Economics and Policy, Stanback Dean of the Nicholas School of the Environment, Duke University:

Ryan Johnson

Committees: Ethics, Workshops

Executive Director, Executive and Professional Education, School of Sustainability, College of Global Futures, Arizona State University:

Maya Tolstoy

Committees: Ethics, Annual Meeting

Maggie Walker Dean, College of the Environment, University of Washington:

Jay Golden

Committees: Membership

Pontarelli Professor of Environmental Sustainability and Finance, Public Administration and International Affairs Department, Syracuse University:

Diane Pataki

Committees: Membership, Awards

Foundation Professor, School of Sustainability, Arizona State University:

Joshua Abbott

Committees: Membership

Professor and Director, School of Sustainability, Arizona State University:

Wendy Jepson

Committees: Membership

Professor, Department of Geography, Associate Director, Texas Water Resources Institute and AgriLife Dallas Research Center, Texas A&M University:

Ben Packard

Committees: Annual Meeting

Executive Director of EarthLab at University of Washington

Marco Ugarte

Committees: Workshops

Director of Sustainability, Walmart:

Monica Contestabile

Committee: Publications

Chief Editor, Nature Sustainability

Bruno Sarda

Committees: Awards

Principal, Climate Change & Sustainability Services, Ernst & Young LLP

Ben Sovacool

Committees: Publications

Director of the Boston University Institute for Global Sustainability (IGS) and Professor in the Department of Earth & Environment, Boston University:

Jonathan Overpeck

Samuel A. Graham Dean; William B. Stapp Collegiate Professor of Environmental Education; Professor, Climate and Space Sciences and Engineering; Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences, School for the Environment and Sustainability, University of Michigan:

Jim Hanna

Director, Datacenter Community Development, Microsoft:

Conference Advisory Board

Kate Brandt


William Clark

Harvard University

Howard Frumkin

Trust for Public Land and University of Washington

Stephen Hammer

New York Climate Exchange

Lolita Jackson

Perry World House, University of Pennsylvania, and  Sustainable Development Capital LLP

Mark Lee

ERM Sustainability Institute

Pamela Matson

Stanford University

Liz Maw

Presidio Graduate School and Goldman Environmental Prize

Auden Schendler

Aspen Skiing Company

Dave Stangis

Apollo Group